Long Time

December 15, 2008

It’s been 20 months since my last post.  In that time there have been dramatic changes in my life:  a divorce; a move to Mexico; a new career (web design); a new relationship; new friendships; an art sabbatical; new language and culture…  Needless to say, it’s been challenging, exciting, frustrating, and overwhelming at times, but I appear to have survived the worst of it…and I believe the best is yet to come.

There’s been a nagging thought in the back of my mind for over a year, now, that I should be capturing my rich and fascinating Mexico experiences in some written format.  I’ve avoided blogging as I’d become bored with the idea…it almost seems passé.  And yet, it may be just the forum I need to express my thoughts.  And so, this is a trial run.  I’ve no promises or commitments to keep it fresh or regular, but let’s see how it works out.

Of course, not all my posts will pertain to Mexico, and today I’m posting a link to an article that addresses one my pet peeves:  self-righteous (or oblivious) drivers who poke along rudely (and illegally) in the left passing lane.  I find this article to be refreshing news.  Such drivers exist here in Mexico, naturally, but the article is about laws in the U.S.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

